Hello Readers!!

I am currently going thru all of my book event photos and organizing them. I am making a blog page about my book events and I realize, after going to the book event posts on my blog, I never even posted about the impromptu Books of Wonder event that I went to a few years ago.

I was in the city with my family and came across the Books of Wonder store and knew that it was one of the best children’s bookstores in NYC.

Upon going into the store, I found out that there was going to be a book event featuring Adam Silvera, for his book “They both die at the end” and Jennifer E. Smith for her book “Windfall”. I panicked about when the book event would be happening since my family and I were heading to eat lunch. I found out the time, panicked some more, got lunch, panicked some more, and booked it to the event.

I was so excited to be getting another one of Jennifer’s books/seeing her again, as well as meeting Adam for the first time. I had such a great time and loved the fact that it was unplanned and so last minute. Hopefully you enjoyed a quick little recap about the event. Here are some pictures that I took:

Annotation 2020-04-21 205854

Annotation 2020-04-21 205810

Annotation 2020-04-21 205749

Annotation 2020-04-21 205724

Annotation 2020-04-21 205634