SBPT 2016: Fay of Bibliophile Soprano


Hello readers!

Today is the second week of the Summer Blogger Promo Tour 2016 hosted by The Book Bratz. Once again, I will be featuring different bloggers favorite quotes throughout the tour! 

For today’s post, you will get to read Fay of Bibliophile Soprano’s favorite book quotes. Be sure to check out her website! 

Here it goes: 

Quotes from the books that made me cry

I have a books-that-mean-a-lot-to-me shelf on Goodreads and currently, there are only 17 books on that shelf.
Books that make it to that shelf are usually the ones that made me cry (while reading the book – because there are times when I cry after). And what usually makes me cry are the quotes – words that just hit me so hard I can’t help but cry.
Below are the tearjerkers on my special shelf and the specific quotes where my tears fell down: (Warning: There might be spoilers.)

Allegiant by Veronica Roth

“When her body first hit the net, all I registered was a gray blur. I pulled her across it and her hand was small, but warm, and then she stood before me, short and thin and plain and in all ways unremarkable – except that she had jumped first. The Stiff had jumped first.

Even I didn’t jump first.

Her eyes were so stern, so insistent.

Beautiful.”

Summer of Yesterday by Gaby Triana

“I don’t know if I’ll ever see you again, but you need to know that I owe everything I have to you. Everything. And you have to know that even if we never see each other again, that’s OKAY. What’s meant to happen will happen. And if it doesn’t, it wasn’t meant to be.
You’re living on in my heart, Haley, like I hope I’ll live on in yours.”

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

“Just live.”

Public Enemies
by Ann Aguirre

“Alive, I’m a liability. Dead, I’m your reason to fight. I love you.”

Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

“I have a theory, that life is gathering the raw materials, and when we die, we get to make patterns out of our lives and relive them in whatever order we want. That way I can spend forever repeating the days when I was really happy, and never have to experience any of the sad days. So that’s how you live a really great life. You make sure you have enough good days that you want to go back to.”

Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn

“Despite everything, I’m so glad I took Jessa to the park on October Twenty-seventh.”
It’s 2:59 a.m. as I finished typing the last one, and to be honest, while typing these quotes, tears are forming in my eyes. These books and the characters in them mean so much to me, and these quotes made their mark on my heart. And I think this is when a book becomes so powerful – when it touches your soul and you can’t imagine life without that book. When a feeling so strong fills your heart and you just know the book will be special. I love that feeling, and it’s one of the reasons why I read a lot: to search for the books that will mean the world to me.

 Fay Sebastian

BIBLIOPHILE SOPRANO

Book reviews and bookish songs from Mileventwelve.

Blog / Facebook / Twitter: @bookishsongs / Email

Thanks for stopping by today! Be sure to check out the other blogs on the tour! 

One response to “SBPT 2016: Fay of Bibliophile Soprano

Leave a Reply

AKponderings

A journal of essays, fitness, photographs, and poetry

Sarah Angius

Hair, Beauty, Lifestyle

Quality Fangirls

Quotablebooks1

alwaysopinionatedgirl

A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

