2015 Summer Blogger Promo Tour 8th stop: Top Ten favorite book quotes!!

IMG_1757

Hello readers!! Welcome to the 8th stop of the 2015 Summer Blogger Promo Tour!! Today I will be featuring the lovely and talented Ana of Ana Loves.

As Ana will tell you in a bit, I’ve known Ana for over a year now. We actually met through the BookCon 2014 app and even though I didn’t get a chance to meet her at the event we continued talking. I was able to get the chance to finally meet her when my family and I went on vacation over New Years close to where Ana lives. She will be sharing with us her Top Ten favorite book quotes. Yes, I am kind of bias, but I wanted her to share her favorite bookish quotes because they mean a lot to me.

Without further adieu, here is Ana!!

Hello everyone! My name is Ana and I blog over at Ana Loves…  I am so excited to be here on

by blogger bff’s blog! Jaclyn and I have known each other for a year so she has graced me with

the most fitting SBPT post ever- my top ten favorite quotes! Warning: There’s a whole lot of

Harry Potter quotes!

It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to our enemies, but just as much to stand up to our

friends.

– J.K. Rowling

It is impossible to live without failing at something, unless you live so cautiously that you

might as well not have lived at all – in which case, you fail by default.

– J.K. Rowling

Do not pity the dead, Harry. Pity the living, and, above all those who live without love.

– J.K. Rowling

‘One must always be careful of books,’ said Tessa, ‘and what is inside them, for words have

the power to change us.’

– Cassandra Clare

Maybe our favorite quotations say more about us than about the stories and people we’re

quoting.

– John Green

Just before folding up the piece of paper she’d used to write her message, she said, “Even

when it feels like the world is ending around us, clocks still move, and hearts still beat. We

run in circles – small repetitive circles that define our lives. Where mine ends, yours begins.

And we will never separate, because we are one story.” She looked out into the crowd and

met Larson’s eyes. “All four of us. Forever.”

– Megan Duke

I would kill for a cheeseburger.  Honestly.  If I stumbled across someone eating a

cheeseburger, I would kill them for it.

– Rick Yancey

The world is not a wish-granting factory.

– John Green

“Jesus!” Luke exclaimed. “Actually, it’s just me,” said Simon. “Although I’ve been told the

resemblance is startling.”

– Cassandra Clare

Numbing the pain for a while will make it worse when you finally feel it.

– J.K. Rowling

Thanks so much for having me on your blog Jaclyn!


I hope that you all enjoyed the last post featuring another blogger on the 2015 Summer Blogger Promo Tour!!

Tune in next week where I will be doing a wrap up post sharing my favorite part of the tour, what I wish I did differently, etc.

 

4 responses to “2015 Summer Blogger Promo Tour 8th stop: Top Ten favorite book quotes!!

Leave a Reply

AKponderings

A journal of essays, fitness, photographs, and poetry

Sarah Angius

Hair, Beauty, Lifestyle

Quality Fangirls

Quotablebooks1

alwaysopinionatedgirl

A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

