Top Ten Favorite Book Quotes

  

 Hello Readers!!

For those of you that have been following my blog, you know that sometimes I will post for the Sunday Street Team or Book Publicity Services. For these posts, I decided to have the authors sent either their Top Ten favorite/memorable quotes from the book they’re promoting or from books in general. 

I have now decided to try this little meme (if that’s what it’s called) with some authors that I admire for their incredible books. 

Megan Duke, author of the Small Circles series and The Mind Breaker Accounts, was kind enough to send me some of her most memorable book quotes. I hope that you’ll enjoy some of these quotes. 

There are so many amazing quotes from so many amazing books that I want to share. To be honest, that’s why I wanted write my own books. Words are so powerful, and I wanted to be that person to write a sentence that changed someone’s life. 

I can only hope that my words are as powerful as these:

“You said you didn’t want to waste your time on people who aren’t going to matter,” I said, and he nodded. “But how do you know they’re not going to matter? Unless you give it a shot?” 
Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

“Because some things are never meant to be anything more than a moment. And that was one of them.” 

Lucas by Kevin Brooks

“So I walked back to my room and collapsed on the bottom bunk, thinking that if people were rain, I was drizzle and she was a hurricane.” 

Looking For Alaska by John Green

“What is the point of being alive if you don’t at least try to do something remarkable?” 

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

“You have to see the miracles for there to be miracles.” 

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

“And in that moment, I swear we were infinite.” 

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

“The sky is everywhere, it begins at your feet.” 

The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

“Your past comes with you no matter where you go.”

Sprout by Dale Peck

“Do not accept an evil you can change.”

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

“Of course it is happening inside your head, Harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?”

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

As I’ve already said, there are way too many memorable quotes out there, but these are the ones that came to me writing this post. Most of them stood out because they made me stop reading and think. Others have stuck with me way after closing the book. I’ve chosen to live by some, and I’ve chosen to aspire to others. I hope you enjoy them!

-Megan.

I can’t thank Megan enough for sharing her Top Ten Memorable book quotes with me! 

If you have your own favorite/memorable quote or quotes be sure to comment below!

I hope that there will be future Top Ten Memorable book quotes from authors/bloggers!

Happy Reading!!

2 responses to “Top Ten Favorite Book Quotes

Leave a Reply

AKponderings

A journal of essays, fitness, photographs, and poetry

Sarah Angius

Hair, Beauty, Lifestyle

Quality Fangirls

Quotablebooks1

alwaysopinionatedgirl

A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

