ARC Review of Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between by Jennifer E. Smith

Hello Readers!

For today’s post, I will be writing my review for the Advanced Readers Copy of Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between by Jennifer E. Smith that I was able to get during one of the galley drops held at Book Expo America. My favorite quotes that I used for the quote edits are from the Advanced Readers Copy, which means that they may or may not be in the final copy, which comes out September 2015.

IMG_0777

Goodreads Synopsis (Hardcover):

On the night before they leave for college, Clare and Aidan only have one thing left to do: figure out whether they should stay together or break up. Over the course of twelve hours, they’ll retrace the steps of their relationship, trying to find something in their past that might help them decide what their future should be. The night will lead them to friends and family, familiar landmarks and unexpected places, hard truths and surprising revelations. But as the clock winds down and morning approaches, so does their inevitable goodbye. The question is, will it be goodbye for now or goodbye forever?

This new must-read novel from Jennifer E. Smith, author of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, explores the difficult choices that must be made when life and love lead in different directions.


 

Favorite Quotes:

IMG_0738

IMG_0741 IMG_0742 

  
IMG_0883


My Review:

I gave this ARC 4/5 stars

My first Jennifer E. Smith book that I read was The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight back in December 2014 and I absolutely fell in love with her writing.

To be honest, I loved and hated this book. Yes, I said it. I loved this book because you can picture everything going on in the story as if you are watching a movie. I enjoyed the fact that this book took place over a 12 hour period. I typically do not enjoy books that only take place over a short time span, but what makes up for it is everything that happens during that time. In most, if not each book I’ve read, I have been able to relate to one character in the story. However, with this book, I was able to relate to both main characters.

I also loved how the characters recounted everything that was good about their relationship. I have typically read books that start out with the characters not knowing one another, meeting one another and then falling for one another. So it was nice to read something a little different and unique. I liked the mystery aspect of this book because the whole time, you weren’t sure whether or not they would stay together.

However, I “hated” this book for the sheer fact that these two characters had 12 hours to decide whether or not they should stay together or not. It was gut wrenching reading what they were deciding to do because of all the moments that made them who they were as a couple.

I am so happy to have had the chance to get an Advanced Readers Copy of this book and can’t wait for readers to be able to get the book when it comes out September 2015.

Leave a Reply

AKponderings

A journal of essays, fitness, photographs, and poetry

Sarah Angius

Hair, Beauty, Lifestyle

Quality Fangirls

Quotablebooks1

alwaysopinionatedgirl

A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

