BEA Day #1 

  BEA day 1

So I originally was going to do a post about my first day at BEA. little by little, I’m realizing that I am honestly just rambling. I was writing way too much. I feel as though for you to get a sense of my day, it’s best to just get right to the point and tell you who I met, ie bloggers, publishers and authors. What books I managed to get as well as what books I got signed. And possibly rating how the day went. I’ll also include little moments that were exciting for me. So here’s to my recap of my first day at Book Expo of America:

Bloggers/Vloggers I met: Erin Cosenza of Read at Home Mama, Nori of ReadWriteLove28 (also the founder of the Sunday Street Team blogger network), Christine of polandbananasbooks, Katy of Katytastic, Reagan of Peruse Project, and Jesse from Jesse the Reader(if I forget others, please let me know)

Authors I met: Mo Willems, Petrell Marie Ozbay, Karen Kilpatrick, Sophie Davis, Susan Dennard, Johnny Walker, and RJ Palacio. 

Unsigned books: More Happy than Not by Adam Silvera (ARC), Another Day by David Levithan (ARC), Anna and the Swallow Man by Gabriel Sant (ARC), Jade Dragon Mountain by Elsa Hart (ARC), Illuminae by Amy Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (ARC), Keep Calm by Mark Binder (ARC), Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews (ARC), Nightfall by Jake Halpurn and Peter Kujawinski (ARC) and the Copper Gauntlet by Cassandra Claire and Holly Black (ARC). 

Signed books: I Will Take a Nap! By Mo Willems, Truthwitch by Susan Dennard, Ekko by Johnny Walker, Imagine and Let’s Play Together by Karen Kilpatrick and Auggie and Me: Three Wonder stories by RJ Palacio (ARC). 

It was such a fantastic first day/first time being at BEA 2015. All the thanks goes out to Sophie Davis for inviting me along with them (it’s two authors writing together in case you’re confused by my grammar). 

(I will link the bloggers websites and book synopsis at a later time)

Leave a Reply

AKponderings

A journal of essays, fitness, photographs, and poetry

Sarah Angius

Hair, Beauty, Lifestyle

Quality Fangirls

Quotablebooks1

alwaysopinionatedgirl

A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

