Happy Book Birthday to Unforgettable (Talented #4.5) by Sophie Davis

Displaying

Hello Readers!

I am so excited to be celebrating the book birthday for Unforgettable (Talented #4.5) by Sophie Davis

In honor of the release of this book I have a special post! But first, here is the synopsis for Unforgettable 

Amazon

 When Talia and Erik leave Washington after UNITED’s attack on TOXIC, they have no idea that the war has just begun. The Talented are about to lose their citizenry, their status, their entire lives.
With the Creation drug wreaking havoc on Erik, the couple relocates to Eden – an island community of Talented refugees from around the globe. Though it’s supposed to be paradise for the residents, where they can live without fear or containment, Eden turns out to be anything but.
Before the duo strikes out to save their brethren, they must first help an old ally who’s proven to be an enemy in the past. But what consequences will they face for doing so? And what will happen when a ghost materializes with an ulterior agenda?
New alliances will form. Truths will be revealed. And the lives of all of the Talented will be forever changed.
It’s go time.

Just an FYI, I would recommend you reading Exiled (Kenly’s Story) first before reading Unforgettable, because the events from Unforgettable take place right after the events from Exiled.

I am so excited to be reading Unforgettable because I absolutely love the characters of Erik and Talia.

Now to the fun part.

Here is an interview I did with Sophie Davis!!!

(I asked blogger Book Sense if I could use interview questions that she used when she interviewed a few authors)

1. Why and when did you start writing?
I have been writing since middle school, I’d say. I started off with poems–my mother still has books of them, so embarrassing–and moved on to some short stories after that. But it wasn’t until about six years ago that I tried to write my first novel. It took a couple of false starts, but eventually Talented was written. I am not sure why I started writing originally. I have always liked to make up stories and I just decided to start writing them down one day.

2. What is your favorite thing about reading? About writing?\

 My favorite thing about reading and writing is getting lost in another world, whether it is one I created or one someone else created.
3. Where do you get your inspiration?
Everywhere! Honestly, I see a street sign or overhear a snippet of conversation on the street or metro or someone makes an offhand comment about something and it sparks an idea. Usually the idea is about eight steps removed from what I saw or heard since my mind is very tangential like that.
4.  What is your novel about? Where is it available (Sites/Stores)?
Unforgettable is the next installment in the Talented Saga. It is sort of a novel between novels that details one of Talia’s and Erik’s missions with UNITED. They get a tip that Talia’s mentee,Kenly, has been kidnapped by the Poachers–if you have read Exiled this will sound familiar–and they take off for London to rescue her. But the mission gets tricky and complicated when a number of faces from Talia’s and Erik’s respective pasts turn up in London as well.
It will be available on all e-reader sites (Amazon, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, etc.) on 3/3/2015 and is available for pre-order now on Amazon (http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00T8G2IK2)
5. How far do you want your book to reach? Do you see your book getting it’s own movie/tv adaptation?
As far as possible! On my more optimistic days I think anything, even a movie/tv adaptation is possible. But when I first published Talented, over three years ago, I said that all I wanted was for one person I did not personally know to read it. And I still feel that way. I am always blown away when I meet someone at a convention who came just to meet me or buy my books. So I think if I got a movie deal, I might actually faint or have a legit heart attack 🙂
6. How did it feel to get your book published?
It was the most exciting day of my life thus far. It even trumped passing the bar exam. Of course, I had no idea that writing and even publishing the book was only the beginning.
7. This may be a hard choice, but out of all the series that you have written, which one was your favorite to write?
Talented is and probably always will be my favorite to write. Talia and Erik are characters I know so well that I don’t have to stop and think how they would react in a certain situation because I just know. That being said, the deeper I get into the Talented Saga, the more pressure I feel to write an amazing installment in the series. I wrote the first three before the first was ever published, so I didn’t feel the same pressure that I do now. So sometimes my favorite series to write is one that will never be published, one where I can just write without thinking too much–I like to be lazy 🙂
8. Other than your own book, what would you recommend people to read?
Hmmm, wow. I do not have a lot of time to read anymore….Let’s see, if people like funny paranormal stories, anything by Molly Harper. I love her books. They are cute and funny and if you have ever lived in the south you totally get it. I am also partial to Darynda Jones’s Charlie Davidson Series, also funny and a great story line (both of these are more adult series, though, so fair warning on that). I recently read the first book in Ally Carter’s new young adult series, We All Fall Down, which was really good, too! Definitely something I would recommend.
I really hoped that you enjoyed the interview and be sure to order your copy of Unforgettable (amazon, barnes and noble, and Sophie Davis Books website- I will be posting those links later in the day)
And don’t forget to get your tickets for BEA and BookCon because Sophie Davis Books will have a table, so make sure you stop by and say hi!!
Happy Reading!!!
2 responses to “Happy Book Birthday to Unforgettable (Talented #4.5) by Sophie Davis

Leave a Reply

AKponderings

A journal of essays, fitness, photographs, and poetry

Sarah Angius

Hair, Beauty, Lifestyle

Quality Fangirls

Quotablebooks1

alwaysopinionatedgirl

A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

