Meaningful quotes from Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

image  image

Meaningful quotes from Obsidian (Lux #1)

“According to my mom, “Katy’s Krazy Obsession” was my whole life. Not entirely, but it was important to me. She didn’t get books the way I did.” Pg. 5 Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

“I’d rather read a book and stalk my blog comments.” Pg. 10 Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

“If anything, his expression took on a mask of grudging acceptance, probably how I looked when I had to give book I’d been excited about a less than stellar review.” Pg. 37 Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

“I’ve always found that the most beautiful people, truly beautiful inside and out, are the ones who are quietly unaware of their effect. His eyes searched mine intently, and for a moment we stood there toe to toe. “The ones who throw their beauty around, waste what they have? Their beauty is only passing. It’s just a shell hiding nothing but shadows and emptiness.”” Pg. 70 Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

“It’s hard to believe that a bunch of rocks brought them here.” “You never know.” His lips pursed and he was quiet for a moment before speaking again. “People tend to look on the beliefs of the past as being primitive and unintelligent, yet we are seeing more truth in the past every day.”” Pg. 75 Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

“I was always able to lose myself in reading. Books were a necessary escape I always gladly jumped into headfirst.” Pg. 87 Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

“I couldn’t see his expression and I needed to, because I could never tell what he was thinking and sometimes, well, his eyes were at war with his words.” Pg. 148 Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

“Daemon’s stare was so concentrated I took an unintentional step back, but we didn’t break eye contact. A craving unfurled deep in my stomach, shooting through me like heated lightning, and that-that was the kind of feeling you couldn’t force, couldn’t even replicate if you wanted.” Pg. 242 Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

“Daemon scratched his chest, his expression doubtful. “And how are we going to get her to exert her energy.” Andrew grinned from across the room. “We could take her out to a field and chase her around in our cars. That sounds fun.”” Pg. 281 Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

“The idea of him watching me geek out over the books I’d bought in the last week horrified me. There was no way he’d understand.” Pg. 289 Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

“I wanted him to go away, to disappear. I wanted his very presence wiped clean from this earth. I wished for it more than anything I have ever desired. Every fiber of my being was centered on him. I pulled everything within me: every fear, every year I’d shed for Dad, and every moment in my life where I was a bystander.” Pg. 319-320 Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

“I could-I would try, even though deep down, I did want to be with him. But I wanted him to want me, not because we were stuck together or because somehow we were connected. I’d always liked the glimpses of the real him. That Daemon I could be with-I could love. But that Daemon never stayed around long, pushed out by his never-ending duty to protect his family and race. Saddened by that, I pressed my lips together.” Pg. 334 Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Leave a Reply

AKponderings

A journal of essays, fitness, photographs, and poetry

Sarah Angius

Hair, Beauty, Lifestyle

Quality Fangirls

Quotablebooks1

alwaysopinionatedgirl

A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

