Review of In Time (The Darkest Minds #1.5) by Alexandra Bracken

20140717-223613-81373678.jpg

“Before he took his life, he used to tell me that sometimes we don’t know what we’re looking for until we find it. I’ve been so angry, at him and at everyone else, that I don’t know how to handle the way I feel now. Because I think I might be happy. I think I might know what I’m supposed to be doing.” In Time by Alexandra Bracken

Goodreads synopsis:

Don”t miss this exciting short story that connects THE DARKEST MINDS to its much-anticipated sequel, NEVER FADE! Gabe”s life has been devastated in the wake of the economic crash. The only option left for someone like him to escape his tragic past is to leave his small town behind and to attempt to become a skiptracer. This already almost impossible task is made all the more difficult by his first score, a young girl who won”t speak, but who changes his life in ways he could never imagine. Includes a bonus preview chapter from NEVER FADE!’

My review:
I gave this novella 5 out of 5 stars

I typically don’t bother with e-books. However, because The Darkest Minds was such an amazing book, I decided to get this novella. I liked the fact that this novella was not written from

the point of view of the characters that we met from the first book. Instead, the novella was written from the perspective of a character wanting to be a part of the Skiptracer group. This story focuses on the would be Skiptracers interaction with Zu after she manages to leave with the group of kids from East River and how she impacts his life. You will find out some things about characters we met from the first book. This novella is DEFINITELY worth reading, but of course, be prepared for a cliffhanger. This novella is a great lead into the second book in the series Never Fade.

Leave a Reply

AKponderings

A journal of essays, fitness, photographs, and poetry

Sarah Angius

Hair, Beauty, Lifestyle

Quality Fangirls

Quotablebooks1

alwaysopinionatedgirl

A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

